Posted in Pieces of Poetry

Strange Loop

According to Science, sun sets in the west.

Daytime only runs for 12 hours and darkness follows afterwards.

Earth rotates on its axis resulting in a division between day and night.

Sun can never move closer to earth or else all living things on earth will die.

If I were the sun and he’s my earth,

I am bound to stay where I am, unmovable, alone.

I can never keep my earth to myself. Never.

Author:

Senior High School Teacher from the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

