Posted in Pieces of Poetry

Out of Tune

You’re the guitar I’ll The Guitar that will never be played againnever strum

nor touch again.

My heart has become tone-deaf when you went away,

when you slammed the door of your feeble heart.

I hear no lullabies when I’m torn or restless,

no serenades when I’m longing for comfort.

I’m lost in the wilderness,

I cannot find my way back

to the pedestal where you had placed me high up on.

In time, the wind will blow away all the sounds that used to caress my cheek.

But I know,

you’re the guitar I’ll never strum

nor touch again.

Author:

Senior High School Teacher from the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

